Contact Chief Academic Office Staff

placeholder

Find contact information for the members of the Chief Academic Office Staff department.

Janell Decker
Janell Decker
Acting Academic Officer
(262) 631-7065
janell.decker@rusd.org
Mallory Umar
Mallory Umar
Assistant Director of
Curriculum & Instruction
(262) 631-7017
mallory.umar@rusd.orgg
 
 

 Joanna Borchardt
Joanna Borchardt
Assistant Director of Curriculum & Instruction
joanna.borchardt@rusd.org
 

Michele Steger headshot
Michele Steger

Assistant Principal of Virtual Learning
​michele.steger@rusd.org
Elvia Cervantes
Interim Executive Director
Department of Language & Global Learning
(262) 631-7122
elvia.cervantes@rusd.org

Dara Atandare
Dara Atandare

Deputy Chief of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
dara.atandare@rusd.org

Beth Jones
Assistant Director of Special Education
(262) 619-4645
beth.jones@rusd.org
 

 Amy Shepherd
Amy Shepherd
Director of Early Learning
(262) 664-8201
amy.shepherd@rusd.org

 Claire Stein
Claire Stein
Manager for Early Learning
262-664-8240
claire.stein@rusd.org

 Lorie Karls
Lorie Karls
Director of Professional Learning
(262) 664-6126
lorie.karls@rusd.org

 Diane Salazar
Diane Salazar
Supervisor, Title I NonPublic School Program
diane.salazar@rusd.org

 


 
 

News & Updates

Red Apple Elementary partnered their kindergarteners with fourth graders to make kindness crafts. …
Cases' Black Student Union during its third year is getting more involved in the community,…
Racine Unified's Washington Park High School strives to have a family atmosphere. The Betker family…