Contact Chief Academic Office Staff

placeholder

Find contact information for the members of the Chief Academic Office Staff department.

Soren Gajewski
Soren Gajewski
Chief Academic Officer
(262) 664-8735
soren.gajewski@rusd.org
Janell Decker
Janell Decker
Deputy Chief of Curriculum
& Instruction
(262) 631-7065
janell.decker@rusd.org
 Mallory Umar
Mallory Umar
Assistant Director of
Curriculum & Instruction
(262) 631-7017
mallory.umar@rusd.org

 Joanna Borchardt
Joanna Borchardt
Assistant Director of Curriculum & Instruction
joanna.borchardt@rusd.org
 

Michele Steger headshot
Michele Steger

Assistant Principal of Virtual Learning
​michele.steger@rusd.org
Maria Barreras
Maria Barreras
Executive Director, Department of
Language & Global Learning
maria.barreras@rusd.org

Dara Atandare
Dara Atandare

Deputy Chief of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
dara.atandare@rusd.org

Beth Jones
Assistant Director of Special Education
(262) 619-4645
beth.jones@rusd.org
 
Amy Shepherd
Amy Shepherd
Director of Early Learning
(262) 664-8201
amy.shepherd@rusd.org
Lorie Karls
Lorie Karls
Director of Professional Learning
(262) 664-6126
lorie.karls@rusd.org
Claire Stein
Claire Stein
Manager for Professional Learning
(262) 664-6127
claire.stein@rusd.org

 Diane Salazar
Diane Salazar
Supervisor, Title I NonPublic School Program
diane.salazar@rusd.org

 
 
 

News & Updates

You belong HERE. Here in our classrooms with amazing teachers. Here for one of the biggest…
You belong HERE. Here in our classrooms with amazing teachers. Here for one of the biggest…
Hello  Middle School Families,   Effective Monday, September 12th we will be making adjustments…