Contact Chief Academic Office Staff

placeholder

Find contact information for the members of the Chief Academic Office Staff department.

Janell Decker
Janell Decker
Acting Academic Officer
(262) 631-7065
janell.decker@rusd.org
Mallory Umar
Mallory Umar
Assistant Director of
Curriculum & Instruction
(262) 631-7017
mallory.umar@rusd.orgg
 
 

 Joanna Borchardt
Joanna Borchardt
Assistant Director of Curriculum & Instruction
joanna.borchardt@rusd.org
 

Michele Steger headshot
Michele Steger

Assistant Principal of Virtual Learning
​michele.steger@rusd.org
Elvia Cervantes
Interim Executive Director
Department of Language & Global Learning
(262) 631-7122
elvia.cervantes@rusd.org

Dara Atandare
Dara Atandare

Deputy Chief of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
dara.atandare@rusd.org

Beth Jones
Assistant Director of Special Education
(262) 619-4645
beth.jones@rusd.org
 

 Amy Shepherd
Amy Shepherd
Director of Early Learning
(262) 664-8201
amy.shepherd@rusd.org

 Claire Stein
Claire Stein
Manager for Early Learning
262-664-8240
claire.stein@rusd.org

 Lorie Karls
Lorie Karls
Director of Professional Learning
(262) 664-6126
lorie.karls@rusd.org

 

   

News & Updates

Summer Meals are back! Lunch will be provided at NO CHARGE for any child 18 and under. There is no…
Karla Casillas Tapia moved to Racine from Guadalajara, Mexico three years ago and will be one of…
Gifford School elementary students celebrated achieving high goals in reading with a helicopter…