Contact Special Education

placeholder

Find contact information for the members of the Special Education department.

Executive Director of Special Education Instruction & Support

Rachel Schuler
Executive Director of Special Education
(262) 631-7148
rachel.schuler@rusd.org

Adam Schneider
SPED Specialist
(262) 631-7148
adam.schneider@rusd.org

Private Parochial Schools

Kyami Cronin
Speech/Language Diagnostician
(262) 619-4629
kyami.cronin@rusd.org

Felicia James
School Social Worker
(262) 939-5485
felicia.james@rusd.org

Early Childhood Cluster (BEE Center, PSO, Acelero Learning, EC at Elementary Schools, Community Partners)

Lori Patino
EC Supervisor
(262) 631-7156
lori.patino@rusd.org

Todd Yunker
Secretary to Early Childhood Cluster
(262) 631-7153
todd.yunker@rusd.org

Ashley Lindstrom
EC Diagnostician/PST
(262) 664-6738
ashley.lindstrom@rusd.org

Joanna Hasty
EC Diagnostician/PST
(262) 619-4506
joanna.hasty@rusd.org

Celia Kuhl
EC Speech/Language Diagnostician
(262) 939-9038
celia.kuhl@rusd.org

Amanda Buchenauer
EC Diagnostician/PST
amanda.buchenauer@rusd.org

Mary Jane Arroyo
EC Social Worker
(262) 664-6762
maryjane.arroyo@rusd.org

Rita Nickels
EC Social Worker
(262) 619-4507
rita.nickels@rusd.org

Evie Munoz
EC Speech/Language Diagnostician
evelyn.munoz@rusd.org

Kara Pace
EC Diagnostic Speech
kara.pace@rusd.org

Lisa Leicht
EC Speech/Language Diagnostician
(262) 619-4508
lisa.leicht@rusd.org

Elementary Cluster 1 (Janes, North Park, Olympia Brown, Red Apple, Roosevelt, SC Johnson, West Ridge, INC Elementary/Fresh Start, Gifford, Jerstad-Algerholm, Starbuck)

Susanne Lilly
Cluster 1 Manager
(262) 752-6006
susanne.lilly@rusd.org

Brenda Rose
Secretary to Cluster 1 Medicaid Assistant
(262) 631-7199
brenda.rose@rusd.org

Julie Arens - North Park & Gifford
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician
julie.arens@rusd.org

Kim Bruessell- Janes
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician
kim.bruessell@rusd.org

Eryn Catlin- SC Johnson
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician
eryn.catlin@rusd.org

Leza Weber - Westridge, Starbuck
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician

Cortney Youngblood - INC Elementary & Fresh Start
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician
cortney.youngblood@rusd.org

TBD- Jerstad Algerholm
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician

Carol Swenson- Olympia Brown, Red Apple,  Roosevelt
Cluster 1 PST/Diagnostician
carol.swenson@rusd.org

Elementary Cluster 2 ( Dr. Jones, Fratt, Giese, Goodland/Montessori, Jefferson, Julian Thomas, Knapp, Schulte, Wadewitz, Gilmore Fine Arts, Mitchell)

Sharri Vandehey
Cluster 2 Manager
sharri.vandehey@rusd.org

Karen D'Alie
Secretary to Cluster 2
(262) 631-7178
karen.d'alie@rusd.org

Shannon Raymond - Giese, Goodland/Montessori & Gilmore Fine Arts
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostian
shannon.raymond@rusd.org

Eryn Catlin- Knapp
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostician
eryn.catlin@rusd.org

Ashlee Tonar- Dr. Jones, Jefferson, Schulte
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostician
ashlee.tonar@rusd.org

Kris Hobson- Fratt & Julian Thomas
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostician
kristine.hobson@rusd.org

Beth Story - Mitchell
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostician
beth.story@rusd.org

Kim Bruessell- Wadewitz
Cluster 2 PST/Diagnostician
kim.bruessell@rusd.org

Cluster 3  (Case, Horlick, Park, Walden, REAL School)

Sharaine Dirden
Cluster 3 Manager
(262) 619-4463 (Office)
sharaine.dirden@rusd.org

Kate Studebaker
Secretary to Cluster 3
(262) 631-7143
catherine.studebaker@ rusd.org

Stephanie Chaussee - Park
High School Coordinator
(262) 664-4479
stephanie.chaussee@rusd.org

Jen Manninen - Case
High School Coordinator
(262) 664-4219
jen.manninen@rusd.org

Kate Possing - Horlick
High School Coordinator
(262) 664-4373
catherine.possing@rusd.org

Cortney Youngblood - REAL, Walden, RAL
Cluster 3 PST/Diagnostician
cortney.youngblood@rusd.org

District-Wide Support Staff

Lori Weiss
Medicaid/Purchasing
(262) 631-7127
lori.weiss@rusd.org

Dianne Chase
Secretary to Psych Dept.
(262) 664-6700
dianne.chase@rusd.org

Kate Sieg
Instructional Technology Support
(262) 930-4994
kate.sieg@rusd.org

Christy Timms
Professional Development Coordinator
414-305-7101
christy.timms@rusd.org

Justine Bieganski
Transition & Work Experience Coordinator
(262) 631-7038
justine.bieganski@rusd.org

Ann Barry
Assistive Technology/ Speech Language Support
(262) 664-6041
ann.barry@rusd.org

Pete Matson
District Wide EBSC Support Teacher
peter.matson@rusd.org

Barb Christensen
District Wide FASC Support Teacher
(262) 664-6021
barbara.christensen@rusd.org

Anastasia Boyle
Audiologist
anastasia.boyle@rusd.org

Tricia Ward
District Wide Diagnostician
(262) 631-7144
tricia.ward@rusd.org

Taylor Shannon
Instructional Technology Support
(262) 631-7150
taylor.shannon@rusd.org

Erin Edwards
Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
erin.edwards@rusd.org

Jenny Maxwell
Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
jennifer.maxwell@rusd.org

Daniel Houlihan
Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
daniel.houlihan@rusd.org

News & Updates

Among the pitter patter of students’ feet in the halls of Gilmore Fine Arts roams a four-footed…
Students at Goodland Montessori have been engaged in an exciting service learning project.  For…
Monday March 28 a special education teacher at Park High School received a special delivery.…