Contact Special Education

placeholder

Find contact information for the members of the Special Education department.

Special Education Instruction & Support

 

Dara Atandare

Dara Atandare
Deputy Chief of Special Education 
(262) 631-7148
dara.atandare@rusd.org

 

Beth Jones

Beth Jones
Assistant Director of Special Education 
beth.jones@rusd.org
(262) 619-4645
Dr. Jones, Fratt, Gilmore, Goodland, Jefferson, Julian Thomas, Knapp, Mitchell,
Olympia Brown, Red apple, Roosevelt, Schulte, SC Johnson, Starbuck, Wadewitz and West Ridge
Early Childhood Supervisor
 

Sharee Brown
Sharee Brown

Assistant Director of Special Education 
sharee.brown@rusd.org
(262) 631-7034
Case, Gifford, Horlick, Jerstad, Park , RAL,  REAL, & Walden

 

 

Adam Schneider
Special Education Specialist
(262) 631-7148
adam.schneider@rusd.org

Lori Weiss
Lori Schneider

Medicaid/Purchasing
(262) 631-7127
lori.schneider@rusd.org

Program Secretary Staff

Kate Studebaker
Kate Studebaker

MS/HS Program Secretary 
262- 631-7143
catherine.studebaker@rusd.org 

  • Case HS
  • Horlick HS
  • Park HS
  • RAL
  • The REAL School
  • Walden MS & HS

Emma Valadez

EC Program Secretary 
262- 631-7153
emma.valadez@rusd.org 

  • BEE Center
  • Wadewitz
  • West Ridge
  • Gifford

Mary Hvizdak  
Elementary/MS Program Secretary 
262-631-7199
mary.hvizkak@rusd.org 

  • Jefferson
  • Jerstad K-8
  • Gifford K-8
  • O’Brown
  • Red Apple
  • Roosevelt
  • Starbuck
  • Wadewitz
  • West Ridge

Ada Klemick   
Elementary/MS Program Secretary 
262-631-7178

ada.klemick@rusd.org 

  • Dr Jones
  • Fratt
  • Gilmore K-8
  • Goodland Montessori
  • Julian Thomas
  • Mitchell K-8
  • Knapp
  • SC Johnson
  • Schulte

Special Education Coordinators

  • Beth Story beth.story@rusd.org
    • Dr Jones
    • Mitchell K-8
  • Kattie Woida  kattie.woida@rusd.org 
    • Case HS
  • Justine Bieganski  justine.bieganski@rusd.org
    • Jerstad K-8
    • Roosevelt
  • Heather Holst  heather.holst@rusd.org
    • Gilmore K-8
    • Knapp
    • Schulte
    • Wadewitz
  • Christy Timms christy.timms@rusd.org 
    • Fratt
    • West Ridge
  • Kate Possing  catherine.possing@rusd.org      
    • Horlick HS

 Kate Sieg

        Kate Sieg 

  • Jefferson Lighthouse School (262) 930-4994
    kate.sieg@rusd.org
  • Kristina Wagner kristina.wagner@rusd.org
    • Gifford K-8
    • Goodland Montessori
    • Julian Thomas
    • O’Brown
    • Red Apple
Stephanie Chaussee
Stephanie Chaussee
  • Park HS  (262) 664-4479
    stephanie.chaussee@rusd.org
Taylor Shannon
Taylor Shannon
    • REAL School
    • Walden
    • Starbuck
      taylor.shannon@rusd.org
       
  • Katie Prybylski
  • REAL School
  • SC Johnson

 (262) 664-4479 katherine.prybylski@rusd.org 

Diagnosticians

DTs

  • Ashlee Tonar
    • Fratt
    • Julian Thomas
    • Mitchell K-8
  • Dream Gunther
    • Case HS
    • Horlick HS
    • Non-Public (HS)
    • RAL
    • REAL
    • Park HS
    • Walden MS & HS
  • Lisa Moeller
    • Gifford K-8
    • Jefferson
    • SC Johnson
    • Starbuck MS
    • West Ridge
Shannon Raymond
Shannon Raymond 
  • Dr Jones
  • Gilmore K-8
  • Knapp
  • Racine Montessori
  • Schulte
  • TBD
    • Jerstad K-8
    • O’Brown
    • Red Apple
    • Roosevelt
    • Wadewitz
    •  
  • Tricia Ward
    • Non-Public School (K-8)

School Psychologists

Elementary Schools

  • BEE Center/EC: Jennifer Quall
  • Dr Jones: Jeanette Dellamano
  • Fratt: Jeanette Dellamano
  • Goodland Montessori: Angela Johnson
  • Jefferson: Amy Waters
  • Julian Thomas: Karlene Hrenak
  • Knapp: Robert Todd
  • O’Brown: Robert Todd
  • Red Apple: Michaela Grosse
  • Roosevelt: David Naylor
  • SC Johnson: Charease Lyons
  • Schulte: Jennifer Quall
  • Wadewitz: Traci Joslyn
  • West Ridge: Angela Johnson

K-8 / MIddle Schools

  • Gifford: Charease Lyons & Kelly O’Donnell
  • Gilmore: Kelly Hoaglund-Zumstein
  • Jerstad: Laura Wilde (MS) & Nicole Kaegi (EL)
  • Mitchell: Otto Schneider (MS)
  • Mitchell:  Suzanne Gentry (Elementary)
  • Starbuck: Amy Waters

High Schools

  • Case: Katherine Ballbach & Michaela Grosse
  • Horlick: Patricia White & Kyle LaMay
  • Park: Andrew Gulotta & Jessica Gutierrez
  • RAL: Janessa Schwobe
  • The Real School: Kyle LaMay
  • Walden: David Naylor

District Wide Bilingual

  • Carlos Gonzales, Bilingual Psych (EL & MS)

    631-7013

    Jessica Gutierrez, Bilingual Psych (MS & HS)                 

    TBD

Racine Early Learning Support 

Ashley Lindstrom
Ashley Lindstrom

EC Diagnostician/PST
(262) 664-6738
ashley.lindstrom@rusd.org

Amanda Buchenauer
Amanda Buchenauer


EC Diagnostician/PST
amanda.buchenauer@rusd.org

 

 Jaime Hunt
EC Diagnostician/PST
jamie.hunt@rusd.org

Celia Kuhl
Celia Kuhl

 

EC Speech/Language Diagnostician
(262) 939-9038
celia.kuhl@rusd.org

Evie Munoz
Evie Munoz

EC Speech/Language Diagnostician (Bilingual)
evelyn.munoz@rusd.org

Kara Pace
Kara Pace

EC Diagnostic Speech
kara.pace@rusd.org

 

Lisa Leicht
Lisa Leicht

EC Speech/Language Diagnostician
(262) 619-4508
lisa.leicht@rusd.org

Mary Jane Arroyo
Mary Jane Arroyo

EC Social Worker
(262) 664-6762
maryjane.arroyo@rusd.org

 

Cheryl Holewinski
EC Social Worker
(262) 619-4507
cheryl.holewinski@rusd.org

District Wide Program Support Staff

Melissa Ruta, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Itinerant Teacher (ASC)

619-4641 

 

TBD, Teacher of Visually Impaired (ASC)

  631-7068 - email adam.schneider@rusd.org for agency contact

 

TBD, Teacher of Visually Impaired (ASC)

631-7068 - email adam.schneider@rusd.org for agency contact

 

Brennan Kelly. Orientation & Mobility Specialist (ASC)

 

Kate Sieg

Kate Sieg
Special Education Technology  Coordinator
(262) 631-7155
kate.sieg@rusd.org

Christy Timms

Christy Timms
Professional Development Coordinator
414-305-7101
christy.timms@rusd.org

TBD
Transition & Work Experience Coordinator
(262) 631-7038

Ann Barry

Ann Barry
Assistive Technology/ Speech Language Support
(262) 631-7186
ann.barry@rusd.org


Kerrie McCullough   kerrie.mccullough@rusd.org
District Wide EBSC Coordinator

(262) 619-4666
kerrie.mccullough@rusd.org 


 

Katie Cranley
District Wide FASC  Coordinator
(262) 631-7179
katie.cranley@rusd.org
Anastasia Boyle

Anastasia Boyle
Audiologist
anastasia.boyle@rusd.org

Tricia Ward

Tricia Ward
District Wide Diagnostician
(262) 631-7144
tricia.ward@rusd.org
Taylor Shannon

Taylor Shannon
Instructional Technology Support
(262) 631-7150
taylor.shannon@rusd.org
Erin Edwards

Erin Edwards
Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
erin.edwards@rusd.org

Jenny Maxwell

Jenny Maxwell
Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing
jennifer.maxwell@rusd.org

Private Parochial Schools

Kyami Cronin
Kyami Cronin
Speech/Language Diagnostician 
(262) 619-4629
kyami.cronin@rusd.or


Natalie Darrow
Speech-Language Pathologist

(262) 631-7189
natalie.darrow@rusd.org

Julie Czajka
Speech-Language Pathologist

(262) 631-7144
julie.czajka@rusd.org

Elizabeth Alesci
Speech-Language Pathologist

(262) 631-7141
elizabeth.alesci@rusd.org

 

News & Updates

We are pleased to announce RUSD has TWO principals who have received this year's Herb Kohl…
Julian Thomas Elementary fifth graders competed in a Fresh Air Science Fair! The winning team…
Dozens of our high school students will go head-to-head against more than 1,500 students in the…