Gifford School

Meet Our Staff

placeholder

See contact information for our staff members.

Gifford School Administration

 Bret Olson
Bret Olson

Directing Principal
bret.olson@rusd.org

 Charles Harris
Charles Harris

Assistant Principal
4K - 2nd grades
charles.harris@rusd.org

 Susan Milder
Susan Milder

Assistant Principal
3rd - 5th grades
susan.milder@rusd.org

 Lewis Malczewski
Lewis Malczewski

Assistant Principal
6 - 8th grades
lewis.malczewski@rusd.org

Support Staff

Samantha Thorson
Samantha Thorson

Social Worker
samantha.thorson@rusd.org
Susan Podskarbi
Social Worker
susan.podskarbi@rusd.org
Sarah Patrick
Sarah Patrick

Nurse
sarah.patrick@rusd.org
Kelly O'Donnell
Kelly O'Donnell

Psychologist
kelly.o'donnell@rusd.org
Erin Leavitt
Erin Leavitt

Counselor
erin.leavitt@rusd.org
Leah Martone
Leah Martone

Counselor
leah.martone@rusd.org
Megan Knudson
Megan Knudson

Counselor
megan.knudson@rusd.org
Andrew Havron
Counselor
andrew.havron@rusd.org
 

Office Staff

Carrie Rolain
Carrie Rolain

Secretary
carrie.rolain@rusd.org
Kathy Kinsley
Kathy Kinsley

Attendance Clerk
kathy.kinsley@rusd.org
Dawn Sturm
Dawn Sturm

Records Clerk
dawn.sturm@rusd.org
Patricia Houdek
Patricia Houdek

Clerk
patricia.houdek@rusd.org
   

Early Learning

Lisa Smith
Lisa Smith

3K Speech Classroom
lisa.smith@rusd.org
Amy Lucareli
Amy Lucareli

4K Classroom 104
amy.lucareli@rusd.org
Carly Reidenbach
Carly Reidenbach

4K Classroom 101
carly.reidenbach@rusd.org
Christine Staszak
Christine Staszak

4K Classroom 106
christine.staszak@rusd.org
   

Kindergarten

Melanie Baumgardt
Melanie Baumgardt

Room 114
melanie.baumgardt@rusd.org
Rebecca Bohn
Rebecca Bohn

Room 108
rebecca.bohn@rusd.org
Donna Carre
Donna Carre

Room 116
donna.carre@rusd.org
Teresa Losiniecki
Teresa Losiniecki

Room 120
teresa.losiniecki@rusd.org
Sue Pena
Sue Pena

Room 112
susan.pena@rusd.org
Nicole Sikora
Nicole Sikora

Room 118
nicole.sikora@rusd.org
Aimee Wendt
Aimee Wendt

Room 110
aimee.wendt@rusd.org
   

First Grade

Lindsay DeMatthew
Lindsay DeMatthew

Room 206
lindsay.dematthew@rusd.org
Jenee Fletcher
Jenee Fletcher

Room 208
jenee.fletcher@rusd.org
Ann Kulp
Ann Kulp

Room 210
ann.kulp@rusd.org
Susan Kwapil
Susan Kwapil

Room 212
susan.kwapil@rusd.org
Amy Rattle
Amy Rattle

Room 204
amy.rattle@rusd.org
Sara Stewart
Sara Stewart

Room 202
sara.stewart@rusd.org
Mary Torphy
Mary Torphy

Room 216
mary.torphy@rusd.org
   

Second Grade

Terri Demark-Russo
Terri Demark-Russo

Room 226
terese.demark-russo@rusd.org
Melissa Hansen
Melissa Hansen

Room 228
melissa.hansen@rusd.org
Suellen Krahn
Suellen Krahn

Room 221
suellen.krahn@rusd.org
Amy Mathew
Amy Mathew

Room 220
amy.mathew@rusd.org
Michelle Miller
Michelle Miller

Room 218
michelle.miller@rusd.org
Ryleigh Rosko
Ryleigh Rosko

Room 230
ryleigh.rosko@rusd.org
Melinda Schmidt
Melinda Schmidt

Room 224
melinda.schmidt@rusd.org
   

Third Grade

Brooke Brusky
Brooke Brusky

Room 233
brooke.brusky@rusd.org
Wendy Fleury
Wendy Fleury

Room 143
wendy.fleury@rusd.org
Sarah Grycowski
Sarah Grycowski

Room 231
sarah.grycowski@rusd.org
Amber Mojica
Amber Mojica

Room 145
amber.mojica@rusd.org
Jessica Myszewski
Jessica Myszewski

Room 147
jessica.myszewski@rusd.org
Laurie Nikolic
Laurie Nikolic

Room 235
laurie.nikolic@rusd.org
Stephanie Schumacher
Stephanie Schumacher

Room 53
stephanie.schumacher@rusd.org
   

Fourth Grade

Kayla Butterfield
Kayla Butterfield

Room 51
kayla.butterfield@rusd.org
Jean Cieczka
Jean Cieczka

Room 65
jean.cieczka@rusd.org
Amber Hogberg
Amber Hogberg

Room 63
amber.hogberg@rusd.org
Karen Myers
Karen Myers

Room 64
karen.myers@rusd.org
Daena Voelz
Daena Voelz

Room 62
daena.voelz@rusd.org
Kristi Walsko
Kristi Walsko

Room 67
kristi.walsko@rusd.org
Beth Zuberbuehler
Beth Zuberbuehler

Room 66
beth.zuberbuehler@rusd.org
   

Fifth Grade

Sarah Arndt
Sarah Arndt

Room 11
sarah.arndt@rusd.org
Karen Beard
Karen Beard

Room 56
karen.beard@rusd.org
Jennifer Bersch
Jennifer Bersch

Room 57
jennifer.bersch@rusd.org
Megan Foulk
Megan Foulk

Room 13
megan.foulk@rusd.org
Lisa Huebner
Lisa Huebner

Room 15
lisa.huebner@rusd.org
Stacey Kovacik
Stacey Kovacik

Room 54
stacey.kovacik@rusd.org
Stephanie Naegeli
Stephanie Naegeli

Room 59
stephanie.naegeli@rusd.org
   

Sixth Grade

Renee Beguhl
Renee Beguhl

English
renee.beguhl@rusd.org

Ashley Lipka

Ashley Lipka
Math
ashley.lipka@rusd.org
Website

Amy Pollatz
Amy Pollatz

Science
amy.pollatz@rusd.org
Sarah Gordon
Sarah Gordon

Science
sarah.gordon@rusd.org
Jennifer Wutt
Jennifer Wutt

English
jennifer.wutt@rusd.org
Susan Yonkovich
Susan Yonkovich

Math
susan.yonkovich@rusd.org

Seventh Grade

Samantha Butler
Samantha Butler

Science
samantha.butler@rusd.org
Abigail Barron
Abigail Barron

Social Studies
abigail.barron@rusd.org
Emma Gildenstern
Emma Gildenstern

English
emma.gildenstern@rusd.org
Rod Strutz
Rod Strutz

Math
rodney.strutz@rusd.org
   

Seventh & Eighth Grade

Ryan Cassidy
Ryan Cassidy

7th/8th Social Studies
ryan.cassidy@rusd.org
David Jacobs
David Jacobs

7th/8th Math
david.jacobs@rusd.org
Ken Hinkle
Ken Hinkle

7th/8th English
ken.hinkle@rusd.org
Shannon Schuster
Shannon Schuster

7th/8th Science
shannon.schuster@rusd.org
   

Eighth Grade

Casey Klein
Casey Klein

Math
casey.klein@rusd.org
Denise Saverine
Denise Saverine

History
denise.saverine@rusd.org
Amanda Staniger
Amanda Staniger

English
amanda.staniger@rusd.org
Nicole Wagner
Nicole Wagner

8th Science
nicole.wagner@rusd.org
   

Allied Arts

Alana Cacciotti
Alana Cacciotti

3K - 5th Art
alana.cacciotti@rusd.org
Jamie DaPra
Jamie DaPra

Middle School Art
jamie.dapra@rusd.org
Elizabeth Day
Strings
elizabeth.day@rusd.org
Alex Grycowski
Alex Grycowski

6th - 8th Phy Ed
alex.grycowski@rusd.org
Steven Losiewicz
Steven Losiewicz

Band/General Music
steven.losiewicz@rusd.org
Amy Maack
Amy Maack

6th - 8th Choir
amy.maack@rusd.org
Marianne Madden
Marianne Madden

3K - 5th Phy Ed
marianne.madden@rusd.org
Jenny McGowan
Jenny McGowan

Family/Consumer Science
jennifer.mcgowan@rusd.org
Taylor Middleton
Taylor Middleton

3K - 5th Music
taylor.middleton@rusd.org | Website
Heather Remington
Heather Remington

3K - 5th Phy Ed
heather.hearn@rusd.org
Kate Buchholz
Kate Buchholz

6th - 8th Career/Tech ED
kate.ricchio@rusd.org
Jack Senzig
Jack Senzig

3K - 5th Music
jon.senzig@rusd.org
Jessica Williams
Jessica Williams

Strings
jessica.williams@rusd.org
Kari Young
Kari Young

6th - 8th Phy Ed
kari.young@rusd.org
 

Academic Support Teachers

Melody Beighley
Melody Beighley

Speech Pathologist
melody.beighley@rusd.org
Megan Cramer
Megan Cramer

Special Ed Teacher
megan.cramer@rusd.org
Becky DeRosia
Becky DeRosia

Speech Pathologist
becky.derosia@rusd.org
Monica Fischer
Monica Fischer

Librarian
monica.fischer@rusd.org
Robin Gavigan
Robin Gavigan

Speech Pathologist
robin.gavigan@rusd.org
Sarah Jacoby
Sarah Jacoby

Occupational Therapist
sarah.jacoby@rusd.org
Chris Marquardt
Chris Marquardt

Special Ed Teacher
christine.marquardt@rusd.org
Leah Polack
Leah Polack

Physical Therapist
leah.polack@rusd.org
Susan Sullivan
Susan Sullivan

Special Ed Teacher
susan.sullivan@rusd.org
Hailey Webb
Hailey Webb

Special Ed Teacher
hailey.webb@rusd.org
Kristin Zimmerman
Kristin Zimmerman

ESL Teacher
kristin.zimmerman@rusd.org
 

Educational Assistants

Amy Chernouski
7th Grade EA
amy.chernouski@rusd.org
Janet Hart
Janet Hart

4K AM Assistant
janet.hart@rusd.org
Kathy Jakubiak
Kathy Jakubiak

3K Speech Assistant
kathleen.jakubiak@rusd.org
Beth Jeppeson
Beth Jeppeson

4K AM Assistant
beth.jeppeson@rusd.org
Melissa Kwiatkowski
Melissa Kwiatkowski

4K PM Assistant
melissa.kwiatkowski@rusd.org
Candace Lepow
Candace Lepow

8th Grade EA
candace.lepow@rusd.org

Tracey Michna

Tracey Michna
Library Assistant
therese.michna@rusd.org

Marija Nedeljkovic
Marija Nedeljkovic

4K PM Assistant
marija.nedeljkovic@rusd.org
Carolyn Peterson
Carolyn Peterson

3rd Grade EA
carolyn.peterson@rusd.org
Maria Rivera
Maria Rivera

4K PM Assistant
maria.rivera@rusd.org
Ann Rose
Ann Rose

6th Grade EA
ann.rose@rusd.org
Stevie Simonsen
Stevie Simonsen

4K PM Assistant
stevie.simonsen@rusd.org
Cathy Topp
Cathy Topp

Nursing Assistant
cathy.topp@rusd.org
Sue Tryba
Sue Tryba

6th Grade EA
susan.tryba@rusd.org
Bernie Ulcek
Bernie Ulcek

2nd Grade EA
bernadette.ulcek@rusd.org
Dianir Villarreal
Dianir Villarreal

2nd Grade EA
dianir.villarreal@rusd.org